Choose a location to review

Shelia McCoy, Attorney At Law locations:

Local Ratings & Reviews

Overall Average Rating

4.8/5.0
Source:  
Our reviews are compiled from our profiles on the legal directories Lawyers.com and Avvo.com, as well as other trusted sources of consumer feedback.

Source Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-05-21 00:00:00

100% will use her again..

— Donya Holler 05/21/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-02-21 00:00:00

Ms. Shelia is a god sent. She was easy to work with, understanding, amazing communication, and always on her game. I'd recommend her to any one.

— Chelsea Lavenhar 02/21/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-02-21 00:00:00

Ms. McCoy probated a will for us and did an outstanding job. She was efficient, helpful, knowledgeable and communicated every step of the way. Strongly recommend.

— Dennis Petersen 02/21/2023

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-14

Ms. Shelia McCoy has been my attorney for almost three years. Although my case was extremely contested, I never lost faith. Whenever I had a question or concern, Ms. McCoy promptly returned my calls and text. Ms. McCoy kept me abreast of my case in real time, not days later. She always gave me good advice . She never lost communication with me and was always on top of everything concerning my case. I am so grateful to my uncle for referring me to Ms. McCoy. So, if you want an attorney that sincerely cares about you and your children, you can't go wrong with hiring Ms. Shelia McCoy. Val

— Client 06/14/2022

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-21

I have known Ms. McCoy for the past six years. Ms. McCoy a precocious Attorney with a valuable trait of humility. She is creative, always presenting her ideas in like manner. Her behavior both, in the court room and away is exemplary. I have found Ms. McCoy to be quite modest in her approach towards life. She has demonstrated an amicable nature and good qualities and has made her presence felt among all clients. She has the necessary aptitude, dedication, motivation and perseverance for securing the best outcome for her clients. She has a good logical reasoning ability and will always try to solve problems efficiently. In addition, she has demonstrated excellent powers of observation and communication. She is both self-confident and independent and has a great sense of humor that has helped her form strong relationships with her peers. In all areas of our local community, Ms. McCoy has gone beyond expectations. Ms. McCoy has made me proud; to be a part of her team.

— Client 04/21/2022

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-05

She’s a excellent attorney. I highly recommend her to anyone. She explained everything that need to be done. She kept me informed throughout the case. She’s very knowledgeable and takes care of her clients.

— Client 04/05/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-21 00:00:00

I had the pleasure of hiring Ms. McCoy as my attorney in 2009 and again in 2012. She guided me through every step of the process and made sure all the details were taken care of. I recommend her to all who ask for a family attorney and each person has been pleased of her results.

— Courtney Pegues 02/21/2022

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-01

I was looking for legal representation, and I had heard about Shelia McCoy. She did an excellent job on my divorce and I would definitely recommend her at any time for legal representation.

— Client 11/01/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-24

Shelia McCoy is a beautiful woman inside and out. In all my 53 years of living, I have dealt with many attorneys from California to Texas. In all of my experiences lawyers were not very concerned with your situation or showed any empathy. Well, Shelia McCoy is all of that and more. When I saw her in action in the courtroom that was when I knew if I needed an attorney I would be hiring her at all cost. Before I actually needed her services a friend mentioned she hired her for her divorce. She spoke so highly of her. Shelia made things very easy for her during such a difficult time. Shelia McCoy is the best attorney all around she actually listens to you and will offer you all the options available for your situation. While most attorneys tell you what they will do and nothing more. She made me feel very comfortable and confident during the process of my legal situation. Lord knows if it wasn't for her I would not have gotten any results. This lady has a heart of gold but she is definitely an expert in what she does. I thank God for her.

— Client 09/24/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-11

Hired her for my Divorce I Highly recommend her.She explained everything that need to be done.Gave true facts about the situation.Answer every question that I asked.

— Client 08/11/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-11

She did an excellent job handling my divorce and will. I highly recommend her to anyone. She cares about her clients and gives a personal touch!

— Client 08/11/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-10

Miss Shelia helped me threw the hardest time of my life. Any time I needed to talk to her she was there or always returned my phone calls or text. It was a God send that I had her. And Miss McCoy is a very knowledgeable and a compassionate person who takes care of her clients . I would recommend her to anyone.

— Client 08/10/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-14

Ms McCoy came highly recommended to me to help with wills and estate planning. She had knowledge regarding the process that she was able to share with me, that enabled me make decisions that were best for me and my family.

— Client 07/14/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-06

Ms McCoy was highly recommended to me due the high conflict / domestic abuse nature of my divorce and child custody case. She fought for me and was in my corner. I knew she had my best interest in mind while being mindful of the costs of litigation. She was never pushy, always gave me options and explained every angle. My difficult, drawn out divorce ended as a success thanks to Ms McCoy.

— Client 07/06/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-03

Mrs. McCoy has been such a blessing to me. She is a very compassionate and an excellent family attorney. She made the experience the best she could considering the ugly circumstances surrounding my case and an innocent child that was involved. She kept me informed and up to date throughout the entire process. She was always available for me via phone/text/email for all my questions and always kept me informed of any legal changes, including forewarning me of things that may or may not go in my favor. I could sit here and write all day long about how amazing she is but it would never be enough for everything she has done for me. If you're looking for an attorney who genuinely cares about her clients, she is the one! She got me everything I asked for and went above and beyond for me.

— Client 12/03/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-09

Mrs McCoy made this experience very comfortable for the circumstances. She kept me informed throughout the entire process and was very knowledgeable about what was going on. She gave guidance and also cared about my well being as a person through all of this. Very happy with her performance and will use her again in the future if required. Would reccomend her to anyone!

— Client 10/09/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-19

I first used Ms. McCoy in 2011 when I went through a divorce. I was referred to her by a coworker who had used her and was very pleased with her service. I too am pleased and will only use her when possible. She is fair and honest and never has she made me question if she was working for my best interests. I have used her more than once and will again.

— Client 07/19/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-07-02

Ms. McCoy was available any time I needed her. She was very understanding and patient. If she didn't have an answer, she made sure to research not only standard law but prior case precedents to ensure I got an answer, no matter how small or insignificant my question may have been. Ms. McCoy was able to recognize the emotional stress that often comes with these types of cases and handles not just your case, but you very well. There were many times her intellect, tact, and resourcefulness completely amazed me. I would (and have/will) recommend her to anyone seeking a family law attorney.

— Client 07/02/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-05

Sheila McCoy helped me to get an annulment granted when everyone else including other attorneys said it could not be done. She is very knowledgeable and often goes above and beyond the call of duty.

— Client 06/05/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-04

I can write all day long and it still won't be enough to praise how worthy and dedicated this attorney is. Especially when innocent children are caught in the middle of an ugly mess. Shelia Mccoy is a very smart and compassionate family attorney who knows her stuff! She was always available phone/email for many of my inquiries and always kept me up to date with any legal changes including forewarning me of things that may or may not go in my favor. Above all she is a great human being and an excellent attorney who genuinely cares about her clients.

— Client 06/04/2016

google
5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-21 00:00:00

I had the pleasure to work with Ms. McCoy in March of 2014. She is a very attentive professional attorney. She spends the time to work with you and provide the information you need. I highly recommend her.

— Bill Cooper 02/21/2015

avvo
1.0 / 5.0
2021-06-14

I hired Sheila McCoy, the worst decision I ever made. I paid 4100 dollars, and all I have are motions that are not filed. We are going through a pandemic. She wanted me to give an additional 3500 dollars in order for her to get my spouses retirement information. On top of that , she said since my wife wasn’t cooperating, my divorce could run up to 20,000 dollars. I am a middle class working man. We do not have that much to divide. This is a simple divorce with no kids. We never set foot in a court room. No mediation, just different strategies she never implemented. She told me she needed more money when my retainer was down to an hour and a half. I asked for that money back , but she has yet to respond. DO NOT WASTE YOUR Time , and most of all your money.

— Client 06/14/2021

Contact the Firm

!
!
!

Shelia McCoy, Attorney at Law

Address

401-C West Grand Avenue,
Marshall, Texas 75670

Phone

903-935-1190